Region Drama Festival and Competition

Oh My Gosh.

Yesterday I had the most amazing day in forever! I woke up thinking it would be all horrible, but it turned out very nice! First hour I got to spend helping the new guy, teaching him the Waltz and the Foxtrot. Then we all learned some Tango which was fun!

At lunch I got my Drama Council Jacket, and then we had rehearsal for a few hours before the bus came and brought us to the High School where the Region Spring Drama Festival and Competition was.

At first things were a little confused, but then we got organised into our rounds. In all three rounds Solveig actually slapped me for real instead of our fake slap (by mistake) which did hurt, but at least it was real :P In one round we got 100% superiors (highest rating) and in all three rounds we got overall Superiors for our IE! So the IEs were great and everyone on the team qualified for STATE!!! But, we have to not send one of the dramatic monologues cause each school can only send at the most four in each event but all five of our DMs qualified.
http://dailynews.mcmaster.ca/images/Gentlemen_Verona.jpg
After all rounds, as we waited for the judges to make the lists of who made it to state (region is after all a qualification step for state) our team serously had the most fun in the lobby. Some people performed their IEs for everyone, Taya got her colourful amazing cake (that she used in her scene) smashed in her face and laughing, we all ate it. We formed a big Hurricane-circle and sung at the top of our lungs, we did penguin sliding on the floor etc etc. Oh my gosh how I love this team. Never met better people in my life, lots of love to all of them!!!

They told us all the state-competators in their auditorium, and that our Alice-One Act made it to State, and we all started screaming like crazy and jumping around and it was FUN FUN FUUUUN!!! On the way back to Hurricane we stopped and had McDo Food, and the busride was so fun!! Oh wow It was amazing. I wish I had been able to take pics but (I think I mentioned this before, right?) my swedish phone - which is also my camera - is missing. I hope to just have lost it somewhere in the house, but I can't find it at the moment so.. well.

http://www.goerieblogs.com/lifestyle/hertimes/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/school_bus2009-08-06-1249571407.jpg

I just woke up - Saturday morning - feeling a little more hopeful about today than I did yesterday morning. Though Shelly is now sick (she missed competition yesterday) and will probably not come to the dance today, I told Trevor to come anyway. And I'm trying to make Solveig and Krystal join us to see Alice in Wonderland (the movie) at 4.30 with me and Mitch and Trevor. And Taya should come too, and Sabi! But everything's very confusing so far. Hahah it will be a very confusing day overall. But if Trevor's there I should be ok. It feels great to have a friend there and not have to hang out alone with Mitch there. Well I dunno I like hanging out with him sometimes, but after I talked to Iisha and Hanna the other day I feel like just going to the dance with them haha. That's why I'm glad I'm going to Prom (April 10th) with Solveig, Krystal and Kayla. Girl's have more fun heheh ^^

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0