I pity some people

So guess what I over heard in the girls' locker room the other day? It's hilarious..

Three girls are getting dressed. M, K and J (don't wanna give out names).

K (to J):
So guess what? My brother sent me pictures from Africa! Y'know, he's on his misson (with the mormon church) there, and the pics are awsome!
J: Wow, has he seen like any wild animals?
K: Yeah, and there was even a picture of him petting a LION! Like a REAL LION!
J: That's so cool!
K: Oh, and you know what? He told me that there are actually cities there!
M (joins conversation, confused): What do you mean?
J: Yeah, what do you mean cities, K?
K: Well there are actually cities! Seriously, everybody say that third world countries are so poor and that we should all feel sorry for them, but they do have cities, so that's just bull...
M: So they don't live in the wild?
K: No.
J: That's so weird. I thought they all just lived with wild animals, like out in the forest or something.
K: No, I'm telling you, they're like normal!

I laughed so hard x'D These people I pity, because of their lack of knowledge about the world. it's not like everyone's been to Africa, but I don't think anyone in Europe would be surprised if they heard that there are cities in Africa... What do they think, really?
It's sad.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0