I'm gonna learn how to fly

What an adventurous weekend it's been so far! I want to write everything about it but I will totally not remember everything and besides no one is gonna read the whole thing anyway if it's too long... Oh and all the pics will get bigger for you to see if you click on them :)

So, Friday after practise me and Solveig hung out with Rachel for a while before we went home and had a nice evening at home watching the old version of Fame so we can go see the new one some day.
Saturday we woke up freakishly school-early and drove to Lake Powell which was beautiful and huge. The boat trip we went on took us to where the lake turns into Colorado River, and through this wonderful canyon where the bottom of it was water so we were going through like a labyrint of stone... it was awsome. Pics:

     

Then, at about lunchtime, we got back and went to the town Page to join a group of people going down the Colorado River on rafts. On the way down the canyon to where we started, we had to wear helmets haha :P Then we went on a boat with a guide and IT WAS AWSOME. I have never done anything like it, ever before. It was undescibable Pics:

   

So we stopped at this one place and me and Solveig went swimming in the Colorado River!!!!!!! And it was 9 degrees Celsius/46 degrees Fahreneit in the water!!!!!!!!!!! x) Pics:

    

Everybody took pictures of us, and they all watched us screamingly swim.. Or at least I swam and got my head under. It was painful ;P but fun!

Being soaked we left in bikinis, and then after a while we got to borrow some hoodies from Matt (the guide who drove the boat) and also we resqued some people who's canoe had falled over as they hit the rocks and they were stuck there..

 

This random line in the wall of the canyon on the pic above, it was sand dunes on the age of when the dinosaurs first appeared... inpressive right? And the other pic is of me in Matt's huge hoodie ^^

Arriving back home at about 10 pm, I was crazily tired and fell asleep at once. I slept for about ten hours and then today we went rollerskating in our usual park, me Solveig and Krystal. Adorable they are, my lovely friends ^^



During the Peace Garden metting, a duet sung and the girl was Swedish! She'd been living in the US for about three years and she was originally from Stockholm!! So, I talked some with her before we went shopping some dresses (found an adorable blueish one for homecoming) and went home. Planning to do Teater homework, aka work on our caracters, IEs and ensamble lines, we ended up being lazy. It's Sunday after all... ^^

Oh and I also talked to HW on msn just now, which was nice :) She's in Florida for the year. And today I got the scanned pic of my former class (NV08G) from Elin <3 How I miss you guys..!



That's all for now :D


Kommentarer
Postat av: sara <3

åååh! vilket fint foto... men det hade varit finare med dig där också! ;) hihi!

2009-10-03 @ 10:06:14
URL: http://sassamie.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0