I love americans

Ok so I got come complaint about how what I'd written apparently made it seem like I think americans are stupid. I do not think so. I love the americans I've met so far and my friends here are just wonderful. Some americans are very narrow minded, but mostly I've just met big interest, facination, love and smiles. And even the narrow minded people are interested and slightly facinated by how Sweden is so different.

People here are so open to talking to others, and they never seem to hesitate to talk to you. People can instantly tell if you're feeling low (even people I've spoken to like once) and they will make you feel better.

So what I'm trying to say is that I don't think americans are stupid. I love them for how they are, and I'm so glad that I came here to make such great friends as I've found inbetween these mountains of southern Utah.

And Solveig, I know I've used the title from the song "Don't wanna be an american idiot" before, but I think it's funny ^^

I hope no one took offence in what I wrote, I just love you guys for being so curious and interested, it gives me the opportunity to be proud of my country and tell you about it. And I don't know everything about american culture either and you guys laugh at me when I totally mispronounciate something or just don't have a clue what I'm doing.. So I hope that you don't seriously think I've got a single thing against americans!

Love you people who make my american experience awsome, and you who are just happy parts of my day :D


Now to less serious things. I'm going to sleep NOW, because I recently came home from hanging out at Rachel's house with Krystal, Louellen and Rachel. Solveig didn't come because she was tired from loss of sleep this week. I understand her, I got so tired in the middle of playing Monopoly that I totally lost the game to Rachel...

Tomorrow is the Drama Swim Party at Quill Lake (however it's spelled, it sounds like Quill..) and we're all gonna be there, right?! It's gonna be awsome :D

Oh and btw I heard that Tigers beat the other football team tonight just barely. Our team is so amazing, just great! Too bad we didn't go to the game, but we are going to Homecoming!! It's a part of the american experience :)

Good night, I'm falling asleep noo... ZzzZzzZzzZzz


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0