The dancefloor is my stage

Good morning =)

I just woke up, stayed up quite late yesterday.. or today I guess you might say since it was this morning once I finally fell asleep. Yesterday I had the biology presentation but since my teacher for social science was late my group didn't have time to present ours.. So now that's moved til tuesday next week.

Anyway, it was a wonderful and sunny day yesterday with lots of SUN!!! And according to Sofia today was gonna get really sunny too and tomorrow's gonna be 25 degrees (Celsius) !!!! Wiiie ^_^



Yesterday evening was somewhat stressful. I hurried from school to town and Vasateatern for the practise for the dance show and was there at about half past 4. Then it went on until half past 8... Even though it's a bit boring sometimes to just practise and wait wait wait for my group to get it's chance to use the stage, it's such a wonderful big feeling to be on the real stage and with all the tension and excitement and the air is just full of it. Everyone's running around changing costumes, looking for people, trying to get to the stage in time for their song, and so on. And I love it. There's NOTHING like preforming on the dance show, I could do that much more often, I'd probably even pay to do it because it's amazing. I'm gonna miss the two following dance shows (winter 09 and spring 10) because I'll be away, and I'm most certainly gonna miss it like crazy. 

Belowe is one of the many great songs that groups dance to in this show. "Circus" is the first song in the second part of my show (I'm in both) and is danced by "Feminine Vibe" and "Mini vibe". Wish I had a film of it to put here, because truly that is a... (hard to find the right word)... an incredible dance with those two groups together. Anyone who doesn't know; that's the two very best street groups. I'm in "Street F/M" which is directly under Mini vibe =D



In this show I dance to these songs:
¤ Goldeneye by Tina Turner - We're the opening song, the first of the show =) And we're being dressed in black and we're secret spies or something ^^ Some girls are gonna be crowling on the front of the stage with flashlights going over the audience... teehee
¤ Starstruck by Lady Gaga - Only got "two songs time" to change into this outfit, which is street-inspired. This is a really cool dance, I like it A LOT. Apart from the caps falling off very easily, everything about this one's fun ^^
¤ You're gonna get it by Santogold - In this song we are working with the "Street F"- group (one step under us in order) and doing a dance where's we're all mentally ill just going crazy at this hospital for mental care, and we're dancing really funny and there's some acting too
¤ Wait a minute by PCD - in the second part of the show, we dance to this song with Ellika as solo singer/dancer (she doesn't sing for real of course) in front of us, and it's a fun dance too
¤ El Bravo - a medley kinda thing with "Mini force" where they are the good pirates with a pirate princess as solo singer/dancer and it's all about her trying to find her love El Bravo. My group, we're the bad pirates and we've got Captain Hook on our side (Johanna and Alicia play that part in one show each) and we mostly just run around going "ho ho ho" and then we fight some (we suck at it) and then we go "ho ho ho" some more. We dance about eight steps at all, and those are easy enough for a five-year-old. But there's a lot of acting and it's fun =)



This is it for now, I'm gonna get up and then go see Fritjof in a while, then help Vivvi with some dance moves she needed to work on (she's in the Street F-group).. Then to Vasateatern (wiiie I'm so into this!!) and my parents will watch tonight. Then I'm going to Linn's place to celebrate her, then I'm going to Laura to sleep there.. Giiaah Busy Woman =P

Love

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0