All the riches don't mean anything

Good morning, I'm up early - waaaay too early - because my parents forced me to get up and have breakfast with them at 7 am O.o   I was supposed to get a sleepin!!! Gaaah now I'm awake (I can rarely go back to sleep once I've been out of bed) yet tired still. I thought I'd be gaining some hours of sleep now after my weeks of tiredness... But nope

I can't believe how nervour and excited the third years must be now... HIHI I wanna graduate too!! =D

I got these questions/thoughts from Solveig's FB, thought I'd answer them here just for fun =)

Do you think that light blue is a childish color?
Nope, it's the colour of the sky and the sky is for everyone

What should you do if you are a cashier, swiping someone's credit card, and when you ask for their ID, you notice that it is not theirs at all?
Not their card? I'd probably just stand there, slightly surprised, then say something like "Eeh sorry but there's gotta be some mistake here sir.."

Would you ever consider having purple curtains?
I'd love to get light purple curtains, they're cute

Do you think it's weird to visit your ex-boy/girlfriend's dad/mom, just to say hi?
That depends on how serious your relaionship was and how well you know the parents, and also in which way you broke up

Why are the political animals an elephant and a donkey? Don't you think that's kind of random and weird?
Finally someone american who realises it's silly really. We don't have those animals as symbols, so I don't really get it.. why are they there??

Why do you think 13 became known as an unlucky number?
I think something horrible must have happened on friday the 13th sometime way back... I guess

Why does Hawaiian pizza always have Canadian bacon on it?
Never actually thought of it because.. Guess it's because Hawaiian pizza is exotic, and Canada is far away (exotic) for people like me ^^

Do you think there should even be such a thing as fruitless pear trees? How did those even come into being?
They're probably just having a hard year, give them a break will ya

Is John Lennon's song "Imagine" about love, or communism?
Interesting thought.. I've always thought it's about love in a "love your fellow humans-way" but true very true.. hm..

Why are Converse so popular?
They are comfy, good-looking and come in a colour for every person.. so they are kinda personal and yet you're part of the gang =P People like that

How come Grape Nuts cereal doesn't have any grapes or any nuts in it?
What the **** is Grape Nuts ceceal?? haha sounds tasty

Is there anything wrong with a young adult waving and shouting out (nice) things to random strangers? Or any person of any age, for that matter?
That is fun to do, I love talking to random people because they always look so surprised xD

Why on earth can't I receive music on my phone from my Bluetooth?
Try IR instead =P Or a cable to connect the phone

Do you have a favorite Dr. Seuss book?
Hmm I feel uneducated not knowing who that is...

Can you ever be too old for a food fight, a pillow fight, or a mud fight?
Consider mud fights on for everyone =)

Do you think it's possible that we all see different colors, but think they're the same because we've all been raised by having it pointed out as one thing? Like maybe what I see as blue, you see as what I see as yellow, but we've both been taught that it's blue...so maybe my blue is your yellow and your yellow is my blue?
I've had that thought too.. It's random and it just gets you into deep thinking that results in nothing.. But it's a facinating thought, I know...

Why do yellow roses seem to be by far the best-growing variety in Southern Utah, or at least Apple Valley?
Yellow roses stands for friendship, so maybe you're all very kind over there =D


Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

Lisa, these are amazing answers. I can see again that we are going to get along just splendidly. ;P



And you really need to look up Dr. Seuss. He's pretty much the ultimate American author of children's books. Most of his work is just plain strange, though. O.o In an awesome way of course.



And I will try to be kinder to my fruitless pear trees, haha.... ^_^

2009-06-05 @ 08:38:18

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0