Välkommen till Liiidingö

Hahah lmao I just found this clip with the famous Lidingö-song. It's about the island I live on, and most people here are very rich and this song is about how horrible it was growing up with an enormous lot of money.. it's actually a parody of the entire place, and it's incredibly funny in my opinion.. hehehe enjoy ;-)



You can find the lyrics in Swedish here, and well if you translate it you'll see just how funny it is. Remember, it's all ironic ^_^ hahahah xD


Later add

Ok I'm incredibly bored and can't go to sleep.. so I'll translate this silly song for you guys ^^

Remember, there are a few private jokes in it that you have to live on Lidingö or at least near Stockholm to understand... but hey I bet you'll get the point anyway ;)

Lalala, lalala...

Ladies and gentlemen, please sit down, because now I'm gonna tell you
that our souls are cold as snow and all because of our growth environment
Our childhood wasn't totally normal, my street was tough and our moral of the story
Eye for an eye and done is done, that's normal life in every Stockholm suburb.
The memories are haunting me and scars they hurt, but go against, I try to move one
Some dudes they buy the talkin and think that man is ruled by his heritage.
But if they'd lived through my growth environment they'd be dead
Welcome to Liiiidingö

Lidingö, Lidingö, it's a sad growth environment. Big houses, air and light, everyone's laughing on Lidingö.

Only 15 minutes from Stockholm's city, lies a worryless housecomunity. The grass is green and the air is clean.
No wonder we've got detriments. In our hoods we wanted to stay alive, but it was never enough with a smile and a high five.
Forgotten about Lidingö is the number one rule; buy a Merca and get a swimming pool.
And when we start school it was a must, to wear Ralph Lauren or Lacoste.
Other kids were happy for a car with gas in, while we were forced to drive Lamborghini.
You'd think that all Swedes are born the same, but some have to take the crap and be rich.

Well us living nice, that's just bullshit. How can it be cosy with 2000 squaremeters? All houses has a lawn and a pond,
but we're supposed to like the milion program.
And school, that was always hard core boring. The rooms were nice and never short on teachers.
But don't think we were nice, don't buy that talk. Once we tried to trash the school.
We put our hands on the roof (of course) tried to bring it all down (precisely) [that line is from a famous Swedish song]
But no police with tear gas granates, instead there came an educated children psychiatrist.
Ooh I wanted to be bad, I wanted pain. But she took us to the doctor and we accidentally farted.

Lidingö, Lidingö, it's a sad growth environment. No one beats, you understand, the kids on Lidingö.

In the system for kids at Lidingö, the mom is really the GREAT PROBLEM. She raises us without any nagging.
And every day she gives us healthy food. When we were sick she took care of us. 
She sufficated us in clothes from HUGO BOSS. Always so happy with a natural smile. And listening and understanding.
She never had enough
She never drank and smoked cigaretts
She never got depressed and took pills
I wanted to lose it and go to town, but I was stuck with fucking Mother Scan. [a label on food]

And dad he really made life a hell. He was a doctor and he liked his work. He always came home so happy and nice.
And read stories for us for hours every night. And not even for christmas got the dmd, they just borrowed it from Lars Noren.
He even dared to be so freakin mean, he was off work with me as a baby for half a year.
And I nver got a chance to take the first steps. Or steal a car, I always had my own.
And when I burned down our house he said to me "Dear little friend, I do love you". 
It's all been a dance, I've never had a chance. Daddy though I was cool because I had a violin.

Lidingö, Lidingö, it's a sad growth environment. You shall live as you see, the kids on Lidingö.

Now I sit here in a freakin pink shirt. With worn jeans and the dark blue bat. I'm a lion and the hair's my mane.
And my savanna is spelled Stureplan [a place where all the rich snobbs hang out]
I sit and try to feel like home. On Östermalm in a claustrophobic apartment.
I work as the president of a large bank. So no matter how much I shop I never get broke.
Dogge, Petter, Timbuk [famous Swedish rappers] just smile. Be happy your lives aren't wasted. 
Because the limit is reached, I'm sick of it and over it. 
And I swallow some bites of goose liver pâté. 
Some people live, some people die. I go to Stureplan and order a drink.

Lidingö, Lidingö, it's a sad growth environment. Big houses, air and light, everyone's laughing on Lidingö. (2x) 

Lalala lalala....


Hahaha lol I totally have to go to bed now, that took quite a while. Enjoy my nice translation ^_^ Not entirely correct, and it rhymes in swedish too, but hey what can you expect from me at 2 am??!! <3 =P

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0