What you want isn't always what you get

Today I woke up from the thunder and for ONCE it was raining!!! Wow I was really surprised, and then the minute I woke up our neighbour's house alarm went off and the noise was sooo annoying. So finally I went over there (with the instructions of my neighbour on the phone) to get rid of the noise.

Yesterday was my boyfriend's birthday, and I spent the evening at his place celebrating. Otto was there too and lol he's so funny. The three of us had a great time, and I dunno why but I was really blonde and stupid and they had fun at my expense =P heheh

Soo.. here we go... HAPPY 17th BIRTHDAY CHRIS!!! ^_^
I hope you're having a great time, though I guess you're away to celebrate 4th of July (which is tomorrow wiiiie) but anyway. And I know a lot of people with birthdays in July! Vivvi, Fritjof, Pauline, Solveig, Chris.. just to mention a few. Also, I know A LOT of people with the same b-day as me =) Me, a friend's brother, another friend's sister, my teacher last year, Filippa, Maria... I know there are some more people, but can't remember anyone else right now. For all of us, 8th May Rocks ^^

Solveig, I made a new header yesterday and I'm glad you liked it =) Most people who are going abroad for an exchange year have a header that tells where they're going, and what year. That's because when getting in contact with a lot of people who are also going abroad, you read each other's blogs.. and I intend to keep on blogging while I'm living with you... so well... go check out the blogs that are marked as links on the list to the right, and there are some friends of mine and their blogs (Hedvig and Linda) who are going abroad... Gosh I'm babbling... ^^ I'm glad you liked it, and yeah I thought the pic of the "Main street" was kinda funny so I put it there too =P

And then we have the issue with the Swedish Breakfast... heheh This is what I and most Swedes have for breakfast:

Sour milk with cereals and maybe some fruit or berries


Bread with butter and cheese, ham or whatever you like =P


Coffee, tea or hot chocolate


Juice (i prefer orange juice but there's all kinds)


There are all kinds of breakfasts of course, but this is the ordinary base and then you add things you like, such as maybe make pancakes on sundays or whatever suits you ^^ Doesn't it look tasty? ;-)

That glass of juice surely made me thirsty, time for lunch! Heheh long live summer <3
Thanks for reading


Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

Oh strange, I commented on this earlier but it didn't show up apparently. O.o Lisa, your blog hates me sometimes. So I guess I'll post again so you know I read it! ^_^



You have sour milk with your cereal? Really? We just have "normal" milk. I think for the most part breakfast is probably the same for us, except we certainly don't have sandwiches for breakfast. Those are definitely for lunch. Other than that we have coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, cereal, pancakes, French toast, muffins, bagels, toast, etc... :P

2009-07-04 @ 08:05:02
Postat av: Lisa

Well Solveig, we absolutely have sandwiches for breakfast ^^ And for lunch our schools provide us with lunch that is real and healthy, and it's different food every day and there's also a vegetarian alternative every day.. And it's all for free ;-) But you buy lunch, don't you?

2009-07-04 @ 09:54:36
URL: http://lisaangel.blogg.se/
Postat av: Solveig

Well, we already knew that the Swedish school system was superior. ;) Our school provides food, for a fee, that varies slightly and is not very healthy. And if you're a vegetarian, tough luck. Eat what you can. So usually I just bring food from home. It's healthier and it tastes better. ^_^ (Yay US schools.... Gah!)

2009-07-05 @ 02:19:16
Postat av: Hedvig

Bra att du har ändrat bild där uppe ;) inte för att det var nåt fel på den gamla, men den här passar bättre!

2009-07-05 @ 15:35:09
URL: http://hedvigwaller.wordpress.com
Postat av: Chris

Hey Lisa!



That breakfast looks pretty good to me! LOL And thanks so much for the birthday wishes! I had a good one!



oh and P.S Sorry Solveig for accidentally typing Sloveig the other day! LOL

2009-07-07 @ 06:06:08

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0