Regn påminner mig om tid som rinner bort

Short sum up of the weekend:
Friday night Vivvi slept here, and then we went to Jacob's "konfirmation" (have no idea what it's called in english, it's a big thing with the church...) and met Ida, and later we got everything ready for the evening, because we were having a "non planned party" for Vivvi because it's her birthday in a little more than a week.. The party was fun, though most people are out of town at the moment on holiday so it was just me, Vivvi, Fritjof, Otto, Emil, Benita and Andreas ^_^
Me and Vivvi slept in her little cabin in their garden, and sunday morning began when we woke up at half past eleven ;-) Grandma and Helmut picked up Sara and brought her to their home, and oh I almost forgot to tell you; Elsa is back home since friday!!! =D Tonight me and Vivvi watched "King Kong", and Magdalena was supposed to join too but she couldn't.

Right now I'm listening to an album with all the good old summer songs from my childhood and I remember most of them from our road trips, sailing... aww I'm feeling incredibly nostalgic at the moment.. so I just have to add this lovely wonderful song that I truly love and which is one of the truly best memories I have from my childhood and it's the oldest memory I have with my sisters... <3 love yaa forever sis and sas =)

*Praying to god that this song is available on youtube..*

SCREAMING OF HAPPINESS - yes yes yes it's on youtube!! =D Now, enjoy a lot. It's in Swedish but it's incredibly sweet and as I said...; it's the strongest and oldest memory I have of my childhood ^_^

My summer break - Anita Hegerland




Aaaaw I'm feeling sooo nostalgic right now.. I'll have to translate this lyrics for you guys, they're just too sweet...<3

My summer break
Was wonderful, my summer break will be
You're free all day long
And alla the people want to get out on the countryside
And almost no one wants to remain in town

My summer break
Was wonderful, my summer break will be
with swimming and sun, and strawberries and ice cream
Think, when you run barefoot in the grass
and the bumblebees buzz around in the sun

And I will wish for many sunny days
so it'll be warmth in the water in our bay

My summer break
Was wonderful, my summer break will be
With all the flowers on a green lea
You stand and watch the horses in the pen
And know that nothing is like the summer
And know that nothing is like the summer


Ok I feel incredibly over-ambitious, translating it like that.. but well this is a very special song and can you hear how cute the girl singing is? Hear her accent... love it ^_^

Good nite =)


Later add:

This is a pic from the "konfirmation" of the two people who were the reason me, Vivvi and Ida were at the thingy at all. My neighbour Jacob who's like a brother to me because we grew up together, and Ida's friend, Marie, who was one of the leaders at the camp.


Kommentarer
Postat av: carro

okej va kul :D vet inte inget spec tror jag :P

2009-07-06 @ 18:49:47
URL: http://carrobruden.blogg.se/
Postat av: Chris

Well it sounds like you had a good time at the Church thing. And I have seen King Kong also! LOL



Those are some nice lyrics to the song, 9thanks for translating them, though I would have anyway LOL



ttyl Lisa

2009-07-07 @ 22:44:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0