Vive le vent d'hiver

Christmas morning for Sweden. Now. Merry Christmas to you all :)

I just recently came back after driving around in Hurricane dropping off Christmas presents for people with Solveig and Ingela. It was nice, we were like Santa's little helpers ^^

We also dropped off Laura, after her spending the evening here. It was really nice, she's so sweet and she helped us clean and then go to Krystal and exchange presents, and then we made meatballs which turned out... Well the first ones ended as a pile of black coal hahah. The second round was a meat-mess of pieces. The third round fell apart some, but at least the fourth round stayed pretty cute and small and round :D And we (me and Solveig) are finishing up the rest tomorrow, making some more. Laura got better and better at making them heheh ^^ Also tomorrow, we're making Janssons Frestelse and Apelsinsallad and stuff... It will be awsome :) But first thing in the morning (like 7 am) I'm gonna watch Donal Duck (huuuge swedish tradition thingy on TV) over skype with my family. It's like the biggest death sin ever to watch a recorded version of that Donald Duck thingy, so I have to see it live ^^

Thank you thank you thank you wonderful Laura and Krystal for your cute presents!! From Krystal I got a dog looking teddy bear with angel wings, so fuzzy and sweet. From Laura I got a chocolate orange (amazing things, I've never seen them in sweden but anyway they're like a chocolate ball in paper, and you hit one end of it against something hard and it cracks open like an orange, in boat-size thingys.. Anyone get what I'm saying?) and some chocolate that will make a yummie breakfast tomorrow. Also, I got a swedish version of the Book of Mormon from her. I'm not mormon or even kristian, and she knows that, but I think it was very sweet of her to find it in swedish and even have my name printed on the cover. Thank you Laura! Even though we don't share religion, we will forever be friends, I know for sure <3 love you girly ^^

Now I'm gonna go to bed. Or something. I can't help but being restless when I know that my family back home are awake now and grandma and Helmut will arrive any time soon and they will be eating all my favourite food and then it's time for donald duck and then presents and Karl Bertil Johnsons Jul... It's called homesickness, and everyone tells me it's worst around Christmas time. Everyone's right. But it's more of a "I wish I could do both, I wish I could travel in time"-type of feeling than just "I want to go home".


Jag saknar familjen, snön, hundarna, isiga gator att kana på, kompisarna, julmust, pepparkakor, lussebullar, ischoklad, skinka, granbrödet, julosten, marsipanfigurerna, valnötterna, Jerker, nämnde jag julmust (?!!), knarret av skor i snön, mina vinterstövlar, min julstrumpa, jultuppen på skafferidörren, jansson's som aldrig äts upp, rosiga kinder, pulkor, att äta skinka i en månad efter jul, trettondagsfikat med släkten, att lacka paket, att pressa apelsinjuice medan vi bakar pepparkakor, mammas skorpor, pepparkakshuset, granen sist men inte minst, vår hemska julskiva med samma melodi för varje låt... <3

Now I need to sleep. Hopefully I will. I won't get presents til morning of the 25th (except the one thing on the 24th) which is like a whole day after swedes if you count time differences... Sucks. Well I've got my fun left ;P

Love and Merry Christmas to the world because now it is really christmas eve (it's past midnight) here too :D


Kommentarer
Postat av: Laura

Thank you Lisa. Thank you. You don't even know how much you mean to me. Thank you for what you've done for me. Thank you.

2009-12-25 @ 00:13:15
Postat av: Solveig

<3

2009-12-25 @ 08:13:57
Postat av: Berörd

I have seen your facebook and u think you was from swedeb whit you grup- Om du minns detta växte du upp på 1900-talet" And i is werry imprest by you grup! I remeber the moste of it and i miss it soooo mutch! :')

2009-12-25 @ 08:50:38
URL: http://denevelina.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0