the Lucia of Las Vegas ^^

Hi there :) Sorry I've been kinda invisible, my computer had som problems connecting to the network and I didn't have any internet for  a few days..

The guitar concert Wednesday was kind of a disaster. I did pretty good, improvised some on my solo but well I got through it without stopping constantly like some (most) people. Then Secret Agent man was great. Thursday after school we (the family and Kayla) went to Tuacahn High School's performance of White Christmas. It was very sweet, a nice show but wooh creepy how much the male lead looked just like Fredrik in Sweden. Woaah. Almost scary.

Friday, was the B&B cast party. It was tons of fun, really I think everyone there had fun. There was a pool but I didnt swim because (1) I was kinda sick still and (2) I didn't get to know about the pool until I was in school and I didn't go to Apple Valley between school and the party.

We had lots of unhealthy food, and danced. Then we played LapTag forever, and screaming and laughing because almost everyone joined and it was waaay fun. I'm gonna teach that game to everyone I know in Sweden when I come back! Then we had the Talent Show and me and Laura sung (with movements) a swedish song that I think some of you recall from the Scout Camp at Vindalsö... "Lille Ole i skogen, mellan tuverne vandre. Och så plötsligt så möte, han en kämpestor björn. Ååååh, Holl La La Tchi Hi, Holl La La Tchi 'bear sound', Holl La La Tchi Hi, Holl La La Tchi 'bear sound'....." etc. Anyone? It was so much fun and we got almost everyone to do it with us :P

Also, we showed our awsome choreography to "Home" that we did every night of the show, backstage. Rich loved it ^^ I love Laura so much, she's amazing <3

Btw, did anyone see this article in the newspaper? Well here's the online version:
Here's the article


Today, or actually yesterday since it's past midnight, we spent the day i Las Vegas with the Vasa Orden, celebrating Lucia and christmas. Guess what? I bet I was the only Lucia in all of Vegas ^^ I had a train of little "tärnor" and "stjärngossar" behind me, and me and Solveig sung a few songs in Swedish. Afterwards, lots of people came up to us and told us how wonderful we'd been, the two Swedish girls :P And We even heard that some of the older people who hadn't seen real swedish Lucia for so long, but been to the Lucia celebration in Vegas every year, they'd started to cry when they saw us because they thought it was so amazing to see "real Lucia" and hear the real songs in swedish and I'm glad they all loved it :) Steve took pictures so I'm gonna put some up here as soon as I get them off the camera. Also, I have glittery stuff now to have in my hair on Monday (no one will know why but well it is Lucia and so whatever).

Solveig was such a cute glittery-girl (tärna) and I had a real crown of metal with alive candles. It was soo heavy!

The evening I've spent watching the DVD from the show (Beauty and the Beast) that we finally got. It's amazing. I just love it! And all the cute moments like Laura's amazing bread dive in the middle of the fighting scene, or Jenny's joke about Mrs Potts and baseball...

But now I'm going to bed. Next week is the last week of school, and then it's Christmas Break!!! :D Wohoo!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

The guitar concert was not a disaster. You saved it. ^_^



I'm uploading some Lucia pictures on Facebook right now, and I think Far just put the camera outside your door, so you can get them if you like!



Yay Christmas break! We've been so busy for so long, that now we're going to be so busy doing the fun things we were too busy to do! :P

2009-12-13 @ 21:18:21
Postat av: Laura

Hey! i had a lot of fun reading your stuff! It's so fun to be able to know what you're doing and how how you're feeling.

It was so great to be able to see how that stuff is spelled in Swedish for that song! I think I'm making progress in my Swedish. I've been reading more in Swedish and hearing it in English. I'm understanding more. I can't say anything but I know what some words are but they're just small ones like 'and, but, love, now' just stuff like that. Anyway, I can sort of pick out what things mean. Sometimes (most of the time) the English goes too fast for me to comprehend the Swedish. But I'm understanding more of the sentence structure. So I think I'm coming along. I still have a long list of words I always see when I'm following along in Swedish that I need you to tell me what mean. Haha!

Anyway it's just fun to know what you're doing. Ttyl! Love you so much!

Laura

2009-12-13 @ 23:29:58
Postat av: sara ღ

hejsan! vad gör du då?? jag har tråk just nu men annars är det bra med mig! <3



LOVE U!

2009-12-15 @ 21:03:27
URL: http://sassamie.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0