To be or Knot to be

Hello there,
today I spent the day kinda nervous, because the tryouts for Shakespeare team were this afternoon. Rich had us all go up on stage, do a little quiet scene with breaking a branch and throw it to the ground, and then say "Now the hungry lion roars, and the wolf behowles the moon".. with feeling, pretending we really saw the animals and the moon.. It was fun, and there were tons of eightgraders there to try out... some very shy, but some were really good. I'm soo nervous about friday morning when the list will be up saying who got which part.. if you even make it into the team.



Another weird thing that happened today was that I - believe it or not - managed to break a string on the guitar that I just started using for Guitar Class...!! I was tuning it and suddenly just "plonk!".. I've never done that before, ever! And now I have to find out how I can get hold of a new string.. if I have to buy an entire new set of strings, that's gonna cost me. Then I'd rather go to the counseling office and start another class instead of Guitar...

 

Time to sleep, or as you Swedes like it, time to get up!
Tomorrow's time to take school photos, so I'll have to get up early and decide what to wear.. hmm

Any ideas on what to do on the Guitar Issue? Help, someone?
Sleep tight and don't let the bed bugs bite <3

Kommentarer
Postat av: Elsa

skicka lidingö tidning bilden! idag är sista dagen att skicka in!!!!



puss <3

2009-08-20 @ 07:31:43
Postat av: Solveig

WHO'S EXCITED? Don't worry, I'm sure our names will both be on the list (I know I've said this a million times, haha!). And Mor is going to go buy two new sets of guitar strings tomorrow, because we get a special buy one get one free deal. So breathe, Lalama! ;P All is well! <3

2009-08-21 @ 06:30:03
Postat av: Elsa

köp en ny sträng bara :)

2009-08-22 @ 22:27:14
Postat av: Chris

Well I hope that you and Solveig will make it into the Shakespeare Club. LOL I like it when they want you to say things with 'feeling'. According to my english teacher last year I had no 'feeling' LOL



Now about the guitar string, have you gone to any like guitar shops and see if you can buy just one string? They may let you do that and have it be much cheaper than a whole pack.

2009-08-25 @ 17:50:05

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0