Reach out and hold my hand

Today it was Selena's Birthday!!! Happy Birthday sweetie <3

After spending the day in St George with Solveig and Kayla, we picked up Gaby and went to Selena's house to celebrate her. Anna was there too, and we had a great time. One thing we did (the sickest game ever) was the Skittle Game. If you don't know this, skittles are like M&Ms only hard to chew since they turn into something like glue kinda.

skittles.jpg skittles image by jesusjones42 

So the game is that one person at a time picks up two skittles without looking, and if they're not matching in colour you just put both in your mouth without chewing and keeps them there. Next person's turn. If they do match, you still put them in your mouth but you get to chew until someone else gets matching ones. Eventually your jaws get really tired. I didn't get to chew once until I had about 28 skittles in my mouth (painful!) and poor Gaby didn't get matching ones a single time so she kept filling her mouth until there were none left and she started chewing with 39 skittles in her mouth. Hahah poor girl.

Skittles are just plain sugar, and they're even banned in Denmark (and Sweden I think) because they have so much sugar in them hahaha and we all ate like 40 each.. Guaach

Pictures will probably be uploaded tomorrow, am too tired now. Gonna take a shower then go to bed, and I'll update soon. Love <3



Oh I almost forgot. Maybe you'd like to read the poem I wrote this morning for Selena..?
Here it is whether you want it or not ;P And if you wanna copy it and post it somewhere else please write that it was written by me, and ask me first! :)


Far away, never the same again

Leaving without a clue

Out in the undiscovered world

Everything seems strange to you

 

I know what you think because I think it too

I recognise that wondering gaze

The words that won’t escape your mouth

The sadness that always stays

 

Times of loneliness, I’m sure we both have

Days with no end, so it seems

Nights when darkness won’t leave you alone

And nightmares take over your dreams

 

There is always a sun behind the horizon

No mountains can keep it away

There are always people to trust and hug

While waiting for a better day

 

Knowing that we have just barely met

I still hope that you understand

That anytime you feel alone or sad

Just reach out and hold my hand
©


Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

Such a nice long day....I'm so tired...my brain is not functionging....and I feel sick...probably the skittles. Can't wait for more pictures, though! <3

2009-08-30 @ 07:11:19
Postat av: sara marie

hej lisa! jätte fin blogg och du verkar ha det jätte kul! men vi ses senare på skype va?! kram från minsta syrran i sverige!

2009-08-30 @ 16:40:25
URL: http://sassamie.blogg.se/
Postat av: Elsa

OMG... okey - jag frågar för att du gjort ett så fint tecken.. Får jag blogga din dikt?



seriöst - skiitfin!!! nu vet jag vad jag önskar mig i fölsepresent av dej <3



sitte och väntar på att du ska logga in på skypish.

puss <3

2009-08-30 @ 16:44:03
Postat av: Lisa

Solveig: Of course, we'll make sure that we both have each other's pictures ^^

Elsa: As the owner of the poem, I here by... x) Jaja visst får du publicera den om du skriver att den är min :) Pussis <3

2009-08-30 @ 19:31:36
URL: http://lisaangel.blogg.se/
Postat av: Mamma

Jättefint Lisa - maila mig i veckan!

2009-08-30 @ 20:22:59
Postat av: Chris

Wow i have never played or heard of the Skittle game until now. And Im not sure i would want to play! LOL I love skittle but I dont think i could chew that many at one time! LMAO



That was a very good poem Lisa! You are a great writer! hugs

2009-08-30 @ 21:18:45

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0