I want to be a part of it - New York

Central Park
Times Square
Broadway
Chinatown
Soho
Little Italy
Greenwich Village
Fifth Ave
Rockefeller Center
Starbucks
Victoria's secret
Forever 21
Empire State Building

What's there to say? I love NYC and I would totally come to live here if I could afford it ^^ Lovely city, and there will be more of it tomorrow.. And I'm gonna buy a Starbuck's cup and a "I <3 NY"-t-shirt I think =P

Click on the images to see them in full size =)

 

 In Central Park, in memory of John Lennon...

...and the very spot where he was shot!

 Emma and Linda in Central Park

 Could it be more obvious..? I mean, a red hand and a big sign.. AND CARS!

 The most famous view in Central Park - where lots of movie scenes were shot - apparently. At least according to our guide.

 Annika with the camera ready ^^ and some people from our group that's with Swedes and students from Norway and Denmark too =)

 Crazy Chick on Adventure in Central Park still

 Madde in front of the camera in NYC =P

 The wonderful statue of Alice in Wonderland

 The St Patrick's Cathedral - magnificent and soo big!!

 Everything's so big... Oh my ^^

More pics will come soon - I have a lot of them

Time to sleep <3
night,

Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

Ooh, Victoria's Secret, haha! What a splendid American experience. ;P Stock up, sweetie, because St. George doesn't have one. :( Same with Forever 21. Both of them are in Salt Lake, and I'm sure we'll go there sometime while you're here, but not soon. (But we do have plenty of Starbuck's! ^_^)



Wow, New York looks so neat! I'm jealous. :P Keep taking tons of pictures!



2009-08-06 @ 08:06:40
Postat av: Hedvig

Lisa! hur känns det att vara i usa? var det som du hade förväntat dig? löööve victoria's secret <3

2009-08-06 @ 09:20:00
URL: http://hedvigwaller.wordpress.com
Postat av: Hedvig

kul att du har lagt upp bilder!

2009-08-06 @ 09:20:42
URL: http://hedvigwaller.wordpress.com
Postat av: Laura

åh nice med shopping! särskilt forever 21. allt låter toppen!

2009-08-06 @ 20:46:31
Postat av: Rachie

Lisa!! Do you know how jelous i am of you right now?!! Lol Ive always wanted to go to new york you lucky girl!! Love you sweetie!!



2009-08-08 @ 00:52:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0