Bye bye Lisa

Hi everyone! This is Laura writing, Lisa's friend. I am writing because Lisa probably won't be able to post anything during her three days in N.Y. from today. So I am going to tell you all about Lisa's last morning here, from my point of view. Lisa was probably a little bit freaked out, t

So, this morning at 5.30 a.m. I woke up, alert as ever before. 15 minutes later, I run out on the street with my breakfast in one hand and tea in the other to get picked up by Lisa's dad. We went to L's house to pick up her and the rest of her family. After a sad goodbye to the dogs we went off to Arlanda the airport. When we came there we sat and waited as other nervous exchange students gathered there. Some of them looked calm, some of them didn't, and some had crying girlfriends with them. Those things hurts just watching it. Heartbreaking. After a long time people from the organisation which Lisa is travelling with came and started gathering everyone. All the students checked in their bags and all suddenly we were standing there, outside the security check thing. We had come to the point where we couldn't follow Lisa anymore. Until this moment I had been happy all morning, happy for Lisa and not emotional at all. But I couldn't hold it anymore now, and when I had to hug her and say goodbye for the absolutely last time in 10 months I burst into tears. We waved goodbye until we couldn't see her anymore. All the students familys were crying too.

As we drove home it felt weird not having Lisa on the seat beside me. But everything had gone well and I think it felt good for everyone that the hardest part was over. It's not easy letting go. But I am not sad today, even if I know I won't see one of my absolute best friends in 10 months. Because I have heard so much about her family in Utah and her new home and town so I am pretty sure that she will have a fantastic year. I admire her for being so brave, going away for a year to a whole new country on the other side of the world. And you lucky guys on the other side of the big ocean, take good care of Lisa (I know you will, but anyways) because she's one of a kind, a better friend you would have to look for.

I will miss you so much Lisa (and who am I gonna study with now!?) but I this is going to be so fun for you!!







These pics are from this sunday at Lisa's place when she said good bye to us girls.

Love, Laura

Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

Thank you for posting that, Laura! And don't worry, we will take care of Lisa! <3

2009-08-05 @ 02:44:06
Postat av: Lisa

Thanks Laura for that sweet post <3 gonna miss you like hell but I will be back and I will be your friend always =)

Guess who's got internet on the hotel..? xD

2009-08-05 @ 02:47:58
URL: http://lisaangel.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0