TGIF because it's Sunday

Long weekend that passed very quickly.
Friday evening Elsa and I took Sara to the Veronica Maggio Concert because of how much she loves that singer and she was performing her final show for the tour she'd been on and so we just had to go :D It was so much fun! Love love love doing stuff like that with my adorable wonderful sisters <3
Veronica Maggio at the actual concert where we are standing waay closer than the person filming this :P
My fav of her songs, it's called "I'm coming" and tho it's in swedish I thought I'd write some of the lyrics translated on here cause I know at least Laura will appreciate them ;) It's a song that the entire nation has taken the wrong way. it's at the bottom of this post..

Saturday was Sara's birthday!
Happy Birthday Wonderful little sister of mine!
Ended the evening in a nice family dinner and then girly night with Soso.

Today it's Sunday. After working Funkykidz all day I went home and showered quickly, ate a bit, then off to ICA for the entire evening. Such a full day. Wow.
Exhausted now.
Luckily I have no school tomorrow :D

So here are the promised lyrics, translated by me :P
I'm Coming - Veronica Maggio
The night is young and here I lie awake
I'm Lucy in the sky, I'm high above the clouds
Yes I know she's pretty but hold back
Because I have dropped down, I have fallen, I have woken up
Yes I know she's pretty but hold back...
Cause, I'm coming, I'm coming, I'm coming, I'm coming - I am almost there
I'm coming, I'm coming, I'm coming, I'm coming now,
Hey you, hold on, you know that
I'm coming, I'm coming, I'm coming, I'm coming
Baby, I think I'm in love
In the taxi, in the stairs, in the elevator, in the entry room
I'm falling, falling...

Maybe I haven't gotten you dirty minded enough yet Laura that you'd (mis)understand this ;) I know most swedes do though :P

Kommentarer
Postat av: Laura

ummmm.... Ya Lisa... i got it.... (;

2011-09-26 @ 05:53:26

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0