May 4th - Nerdy Me

I have realised what a nerd I am. And I can even admit it ^^
I was crazy about Harry Potter for years, read every book about 20 times, have the whole series in both English and Swedish and know everything there is to know about the secret world hidden from muggles ;)

I read all three Lord of the Rings books BEFORE I watched the movies, I have all the extended collector boxes for the films, I have sat through an 11 hour marathon of all three movies, I have played the game (and failed miserably.. yes) and I know what LotR stands for ;)

I have most of the books about Alex Rider and I've read the entire series by Anthony Horowitz (just that I know the name by heart means I have searched it on the library Several times..). I also went and saw the one movie they made at the movie theater..

The series caught me in a second and I was totally, completely hooked for the few days it took me to get through the three books. I even brought it to school and read it inbetween classes... And well.. she's got the same birthday as me ^^

I got the complete works for Christmas, I could once quote almost an entire play and I am fascinated by his words. The absolute top nerd, yes.

It took me forever to get this joke before I saw the picture (while it was just a "May the 4th be with you" on fb statuses) but once I got it.. I thought it was pretty funny :P

I have also spent this wonderful day that I had almost entirely off school, studying. Yes I'm a nerd. But at least I can admit it! ;)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Laura

I'm right there with you :)

2011-05-04 @ 23:30:23
Postat av: mamma

iså fall gillar jag nördar...

2011-05-05 @ 15:55:11

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0