Piglet and the Heffalump

I was reading some in my Complete Tales and Poems of Winnie the Pooh and I came across these two poems that I find adorable :) They are both from When we were young (which is a one of the books within the book) and here they are:
Brownie
In a corner of the bedroom is a great big curtain,
Someone lives behind it, but I don't know who;
I think it is a Brownie, but I'm not quite certain.
(Nanny isn't certain, too.)
I looked behind the curtain, but he went so quickly-
Brownies never wait to say, "How do you do?"
They wiggle off at once because they're all so tickly.
(Nanny says they're tickly too.)

Halfway Down
Halfway down the stairs
is a stair
where I sit.
There isn't any
other stair
quite like
it.
I'm not at the bottom,
I'm not at the top;
so this is the stair
where
I always
stop.
Halfway up the stairs
isn't up,
and isn't down.
It isn't the nursery,
it isn't in the town.
And all sorts of funny thoughts
run round my head:
"It isn't really
Anywhere!
It's somewhere else
instead!"


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0