"War is bad. People die. Yeah."

I'm baaack after spending 13 hours at HHS, debating. I'm like a jelly worm. And my feet are in pain...

So I woke up at 5 am, and Rachael and her sister picked me up at 6.20. We started getting the school ready, putting up papers and info and clearing classrooms and stuff. The other schools arrived, and suddenly the hallways were filled with people.

In my first LD round I was going against a guy who had done a lot of debating before, but we talked a little before and he was nice and trying to make it possible for me to understand what he said. I didn't. I said the title of this post, as my answer to his attacks, in my 6 min long defence speech. Yeah.

Before my second LD round I had to wait outside like forever and this little freshman that I was gonna go against talked to me forever. He wasn't that great at debating, because he (for a while) debated my case!! Hahah awsome!

My third round of LD was against another nice guy, and I managed to successfully crush all of his contentions (tags, arguments) with only one sentence, because they were all about the same thing.

http://www.thearkansasproject.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/ld_debate.jpg

My Dramatic Interps in the afternoon were boring, because I ended up with the same girls as in the last tournament where I went against them. They even had the same scripts!!! And I had a new one, I rocked. Still, one of them won the DI section at the awards cermony.

I hung out a lot with another girl on the team today because she was a new LD debater too, and Trevor Cox because so was he. I think I did pretty awsome for being my first tournament ever!

I got home about an hour ago, and had dinner, and is now going to bed. I will sleep. Good night :)

P.S. did you know that you can't have ice cream from a cup - through a straw - unless it's warm and melted? hah I do x)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

Yay for you! You are adorable (first round) and amazing (other rounds). :P



P.S. Ew, Lisa, you're so nasty! Why would you even SAY something like that? Haha! ;)

2010-01-17 @ 18:57:28
Postat av: Lisa

Hahahah Solveig I know, only I think like that... xP and Gareth. Never you dear. Nothing for innocent little ears like your to ever hear ^-^

2010-01-17 @ 20:09:00
URL: http://lisaangel.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0