Sunday morning, rain is falling..

...haha not really, it's as sunny as swedish summer here, and yet it's still just April :D

Here I sit, eating waffles for breakfast.. I miss our balcony and porch back home, cause I love having breakfast outside but there's really no place here (seriously, none at all) where you can sit outside without getting sand and dust in whatever you're eating. Exception is if it's raining a lot, but then again.. who wants to sit outside in the rain for breakfast??

http://blogs.nyu.edu/blogs/caw338/notanothermoopoint/rain%202.jpg


Thursday and Friday we had the dance shows @ 7 pm, and we did very well in both, I think. My group really overdid my expectations Thursday night, and they did ok Friday too. The dance that I choreographed for the show, for Circus, is what I mean by "my group".. Btw, it makes me really mad that Jenny's dance partner for the Paso Doble, Dominic, didn't show up so she didn't get to perform it with the other kids from Social Dance 2..

Thursday after school Jenny, Courtney and I (I put the people in the right order this time, according to grammar rules.. mowhaha yes!) went to Courtney's house to hang out til the show, and me and Jenny had a blast dancing around haha I have really never had a friend who can dance like Jenny, she's so awesome. She is like the school's best dancer when it comes to social dance (Waltz, foxtrot, tango, chacha, swing, paso doble etc etc) but she's also an amazing hip hop/street dancer..!! Gosh I'm gonna miss her!!

hopefully I'll get the pic that Kayla took of us (Courtney, Jenny, Sabi and me) after the last show :) then I can put it up here.

Friday after school I had my very first snow cone!! Hahah it was so weird, just like eating crossed ice with flavor.. Anywho, then Jenny and I went up to Apple Valley and hung out til the show. There's something special about the feeling that your friends can all drive, that they all have their own car. Most of them are really old and full of trash and stuff, but it's still their own car and every car is so personalized. And then just the whole thing of driving up the highway, no buildings anywhere, radio on top volume and screaming/singing with the windows down.. yeah that's pretty unbeatable, dear public transportation ;) heheh

http://images.art.com/images/products/large/11763000/11763936.jpg

 

Today I was planning on talking to my family between 10-12, but they're not on skype (having dinner, I think) so I will just have to start my homework now I guess... Gaaah I hate homework, and America's policy of "Oh, most of you haven't done it? well let's move that homework til next class then" has turned me into such a procrastinator!! I really have to get back into my "studiness" this summer so I'll get through my Junior Year back home, cause that's gonna be a pain otherwise :P

Then later today I'm gonna go down to Sabi's house and celebrate her birthday!

Have a wonderful day <3


Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

Oh darling, that is not at all true. Shame on me for not having you eat outside more often. I must make you eat breakfast outside next weekend. :)

2010-04-25 @ 21:10:47
Postat av: Jessica

I was gone on Friday and wasnt able to make it to the show! =[ How was it? I bet you guys did awesome! And about the History homework, I think they were due it, though im not sure...I turned them both in though last class on Thursday. But since he was helping us on the chart in class, I dont think its due till Monday.

2010-04-26 @ 02:22:48
URL: http://jessicasrandomblog.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0