Weeping willow

Hello there
I've spent then afternoon with math. Sometimes you've just gotta do it, and I thought I'd better get rid of it. I didn't exactly finish it, but at least I did some =)

Then I watched some clips on youtube, for example pieces of one of my favourite movies, "My girl". It's an incredible cute movie about friendship, family, fear of death and capability to live, and also about love and losing people you love and still move on... It's wonderful. The main character, Vada, is 11 years old and writes this poem after she's lost a very important person in her life.. I sob when reading this poem, cause it's so sweet and sad. Or maybe it's just because I've seen the movie with its heartbreaking scenes...

Weeping willow with your tears running down, why do you always weep and frown?
Is it because he left you one day?
is it because he could not stay?
On your branches he would swing, do you long for the happiness that day would bring?
he found shelter in your shade. You thought his laughter would never fade.
Weeping willow, stop your tears.
There is something to calm you fears.
You think death has ripped you forever apart.
But I know he'll always be in your heart



Tonight I have my jujutsu test thing, but I think I'm gonna do just fine. Just gotta remember the japanese words ^_^
Then I can finally beat Max. Or maybe not. Or maybe at the moment since he's got hurt in karate.. hmm =P hahah

Have a nice evening people <3

Kommentarer
Postat av: Keena

Vi får anordna nåt en solig dag, eller vi kanske inte hinner nu, e ju bara 3 dar kvar :S

Lycka till på jujutsun. :D

Ses imorrn

2009-06-04 @ 16:59:03
URL: http://keenafaison.blogg.se/
Postat av: Solveig

I haven't seen that movie, but I should. A beautiful and sad poem.... TT How cruel that so many beautiful movies are so depressing at times.... :P



Hehe, Nihongo o hanashimasu ka? Good luck with those Japanese words! ^
^ Beat Max! I know you can do it! Oh wait, it's almost 10 PM there. Did you already do it? O.o

2009-06-04 @ 21:45:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0