For all that you have done

Wow I've gotta officially thank you Chris and Solveig. You're like the only people to comment on my blog, and yet I know other people are reading it because they keep referring to it or talking about it. So I asked them why they don't comment, and mostly I got the answer "I dunno what to write". Hmm. be creative =P
Naah I'll help you guys. I'll start posting a question at the end of every post, just to see if that gives you something to write. You can comment anything, thoughts or answer to the question, and don't be shy! ^_^ I love getting comments =D

So the weather today is just like yesterday. Some blue skies, but mostly clouded, and then the rain far away that might come here.. Hopefully not though... =)

Well, answering your comments...
Chris I'm sorry you don't celebrate it, but Solveig I think your family might be kinda alone in the "Fira midsommar"... You are extremely Swedish for being americans, in all cathegories ^^ Have fun at the celebration next week!

And Chris, I'm glad you translated the poem ^^ Did you understand what a fjortis is? This poem is, just like you thought, about them dying one by one, in ways that surely tell you how funny fjortisar truly are. Like one is drowning because her huge jacket (they have their very special kind of jackets) got so heavy and she refused to take it off, and one is left in a bush to starve because her messy hair got stuck and she wouldn't cut it off, That kind of things.. =P

So, today's question then.. hmm.. *thinking*

What is your definition of summer? ^^

Kommentarer
Postat av: Chris

Yes! woot I got it right! LOL i thought it was a pretty funny poem!



Oh and we love you too Lisa! hugs



OK to answer your question, Summer is about fun for me. I try to do as much as possible to make me happy. LOL

2009-06-20 @ 17:53:14
Postat av: Solveig

Haha...you are quite right. We are very much alone in our midsommar celebrations. :P



Eh, um....definition of summer? Or what summer is about? Or summer metaphorically?



Well, summer is the hot season when the sun is closest to the earth, that, according to the calendar, begins on June 21.



Summer is about fun and relaxing, or maybe even still getting a lot done- just not school work! In my case, it's about sorting through stuff and cleaning the house and partying with friends and getting prepared for the next school year.



Metaphorically, I don't even know what to say. It could mean whatever you want I suppose. ^_^

2009-06-21 @ 23:53:16

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0