Killing me softly with his words

Christmas Break is finally here!

Today I started the day with Art (aka watching a movie and eating american unhealthiness while talking to Sabrina) ^^ Continued with History (all classes were shortened today btw) where we did absolutely nothing, and then guitar where me, Jake, Eric, Nathan and Gaby spent the whole class playing Uno ;-) A short lunch that I spent with Laura, Shelly and Sabrina, and Shelly's pet snake Chicka ^^

Then I held my Lincoln-Douglas debate and guess what..? Nothing to worry about, because it was really fun actually and I got 62 points out of 40 xD  We (the councils for drama and debate) then said some nice things to Rich and gave him a christmas present, and it was pretty much a "almost crying-moment"...

On to the assembly/talent show that ended the day. There were a lot of talented kids there, and they all did good stuff :) Lini and her friend won it all... Anyways, there was this one moment that made me just love americans to death. Hurricane high school has a program for kids who have mental handicaps or such, and there is this one girl, Kelly, who has some sort of brain damage. Shy swedes would never have done what we all did... So kelly was performing Hannah Montana's song "The Climb" and though she can't sing that well or even pronounce all words since she doesn't really speak, she still did it. And the entire school stood up in their seats, clapping along and going with their phones light up above their heads back and forth, and I think that was just an amazing moment for Kelly. She looked so happy and I'm glad when people do what they can to make others happy. Even the coolest, most nonchalant guys stood up being all into it, and Kelly was the only performer who got the entire auditorium to stand up. It was just so touching how people knew that she wasn't going to win, and you couldn't even hear a word she said, but they still stood up and yelled "wohooo" and clapped, because they knew it would mean a lot to her.

Erica, Johnny, Bill and another guy I don't know performed with the song Killing me softly which was very beautiful. Both Erica and Bill are such good singers. I think that in the pop genre, Erica is probably the best teenager I've ever heard sing.

There was also some cool dancing and some jokes, and Mr Jones (the art teacher) played a drum solo ^^

After that, the drama council and the debate council (those of us who were still around) went to dairy queen and got big shakes with Rich and had fun. I got into a "fight" with Tyler over the front seat of Solveig's car hahaha it was so funny I love fighting with Tyler, he's a pretty nice guy nowadays.

Now I'm going to take a nap, because Krystal is coming over tonight and we'll have some fun watching Labyrinth which is always great, and keep working on our prom dresses. Krystal's prom dress is absolutely amazing. If I had that, I'd get married just so I could wear it to my wedding :P

Anyways, break has begun and oh I almost forgot. Mentioning needed here... THANKS TO ALL YOU LOVELY FRIENDS I HAVE AT HHS <3 people like Shelly, Sabrina, Laura and many more. But especially you three because you totally made my day today. Also, I realise just now that the chocolate squares that me and Sabbi hid in her locker today might not be to good after the break hahaha x)

And thanks to the people who got me quite little presents today!! Love you all so much! <3 <3 <3

Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

"he's a pretty nice guy nowadays"



Haha! That's funny. :P

2009-12-19 @ 16:52:50
Postat av: Laura

You are so sweet! I love coming here and just reading stuff because it makes my day! Love you so much! Keep writing! =P

2009-12-20 @ 05:46:35
Postat av: Laura

"eating American unhealthiness"

That's hilarious! That made me laugh so hard! Hehe!

2009-12-20 @ 05:48:07
Postat av: Elsa

jag orkar aldrig läsa allt :P hehe <3 english is hard for me :P haha



puss på dej <3 have a wonderful christmas!

2009-12-20 @ 10:39:06
URL: http://elsa94.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0