You might as well quit, if you haven't got it

I know I haven't blogged in a bit, but I have to blame it on Google Chrome... it keeps dying when I'm in the middle of writing and that always makes me lose my "in the moment want to write-ness" :P

I will hope for the best though and make a post that will hopefully get to the blog :)
Geez it's been a while. Only got three faithful readers haha you guys rock <3 Thanks for comments ^^ Laura dear I'm glad you like my poetry ;) and I'm glad we got to talk some the other day :) Need to do that more <3
Solveig; glad we talked too, missed that and it totally made me all hyper girlish to talk to you again <3
Trevor; just thanks for being there :* always having time for me and my moods.


So what's been up? Well... I started working out last Thursday and did it this past monday too, must say I feel pretty awesome that I've gotten started, and hopefully I can keep it going :) The gym is great, and I actually enjoy it =P
Hmm... Friday I had a very nice chat with Louise after school, and "fika" (gotta make up a word for that, Americans!), and Saturday I hung out with Cecilia, Louise and Nina all evening which was absolutely awesome and I realised how small of a world we live in. Turns out apparently everyone knows someone who knows you :)
Sunday I studied. end of sentence.

So I worked out again on monday, as I said, and tuesday.. yeah that day was somewhere inbetween there.. Mostly just looked over physics stuff and slept. Didn't feel too good.
Today I had the big physics A test and I think it went ok, didn't manage to answer all questions properly but still think I did a great job for however hard that test was.
Also today I've for the first time used some of the knowledge I got from Mr Parker's US History Class in Hurricane! ^^ We listed to Martin Luther King Jr's Speech "I have a dream" today in Speech A class, and he says "We hold these thruths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal" and my teacher didn't think anyone'd know that quote so it impressed him quite a bit when I could quote it from the Declaration of Independence in the Constitution of the USA ;) Oh yes, it's all still stuck in there Mr Parker, no need to worry..
And most of the Amendments I can still tell which number is which one :P So it wasn't a completely wasted year ;) hehe jk it was an awesome year =)
"We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable rights, that among these are life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness. That to secure these rights, governments are instituted among men, deriving their just powers from the consent of the governed" etc etc xP
Gosh I'm Americanized :P

Kommentarer
Postat av: mamma

du har en läsare till... alltid haft...

2010-10-22 @ 11:24:39
Postat av: Laura

Lisa. i miss you so much. Its becoming unbearable. But i'll bear it. I need to see you and talk to you and hug you. I can't stand it! I don't know what to do. i love you. Miss you so much. <3

2010-10-24 @ 02:48:23

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0