Monday Monday back home

I made it back =) Godmorgon Sverige ^^

After leaving Vegas on Thursday morning, we flew all day and all evening and arrived at midnight, which was 8 am here in Sweden and therefore... a whole day ahead of us ;)

Went to the "outrun" graduation at my high school and met some of my friends, then to a graduation party of a friend of mine. Slept 12 h, Saturday was mostly just being slow, making Solveig feel comfortable around my home etc.. Then Sara's dance show was at 5 in Dieselverkstaden in Nacka, and after that my brother came over with his wife and daughter. I haven't seen any of them for 10 months so that was sweet.

Sunday we celebrated my birthday in the morning and then a bunch of relatives came and visited, all of them people I haven't seen since last summer or even longer.. For example, my cousin Malin's son Lukas, I have never met and he was born in May last year. It's weird to see this little one-year-old that I've never even met.. But he was way cute ^^ Most of the people in my generation, aka my brothers and my cousins, have always been in their twenties or so. Now all of a sudden, they're all having little kids and getting married and such. It's really weird when the main subject of discussion goes from travels, parties and new jobs to diaper sizes and baby toys. Really weird. Malin said in 10 years that will be me. Yeah right :P hahah

Today it's been the first day that everyone's been off to work and school but me and Solveig. We slept in quite a bit, walked the dogs and then hung out with Max all afternoon. Had a great time with him, though we kept talking english cause Max talkes waaay too fast for Solveig to understand any of it.

Anyways, it feels really weird to be home again. I was surprised by the green, after living in a red desert for a year. I still have a hard time remembering swedish words, and I have to translate my thoughts to Swedish. Strange, yes.

Also, my phone got stolen in the US - think I've mentioned that before - so anyone who reads this and feel like I should have their number... Please send it to me in an email or on facebook or something. I have a temporary phone right now (one of my old ones) but will buy a new one soon =) Got some money for it for my birthday.

I really miss everyone back in Utah, it's hard not to. I try to stay positive though, at least I have Solveig with me :D But I hope you all are having a good time. You are wonderful and deeply missed <3

That's it for tonight. Sorry it's been so long since last time. Been sorta busy y'know ;) Night

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

You are deeply loved and deeply missed as well. We love you! <3

2010-06-08 @ 21:28:30
Postat av: Laura

Oh sorry that last post was me. Laura, Heheh...

2010-06-08 @ 21:29:29
Postat av: Solveig

Mwah!

2010-06-10 @ 00:15:17

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0