Dropping so quickly

Wednesday. School. Sub first hour. Badminton second. Lunch. Theater. Scenes with tears. Choir. We are the world. Bus. Snack. Homework. That's pretty much my day.



I actually had a pretty fun experience in Advanced Theater today. Since Solveig wasn't there today (Sterling Scholar meeting) the new guy, James I think his name was, got to work with me, Gaby and Mitchell. So we had to come up with a scene (short, like a minute) where everyone in the group cried on stage. Real tears, y'know. Great practise. So it turned out something like me and Mitchell having dinner with our daughter (Gaby) and James knocked on the door and told us that our son had died in an accident. I felt so bad at first because I just looked shocked, and didn't cry (or so I thought). But once we sat down people said "wow that looked so real Lisa, good job with the crying!" and stuff.. Hm

I hope Melanie (Mrs Suman) is back for Social Dance tomorrow so we don't have to have that sub again...

On Friday I will (because I'm on the drama council) go to the middle school during 3rd and 4th hour and demonstrate what a dramatic monologue is, and try to make the 9th graders to join Alice in Wonderland and Spring Team!

Now I'm gonna continue doing homework. Solveig and Kayla are lazy haha they're watching a movie... :P

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0