Maybe surrounded by a million people

Hi.

I am sitting in my room, Friday night, doing homework. Pathetic. But yes. Going to be in school at 6.45 tomorrow for the whole day debate tournament. I am not very happy with my Negative case for LD, so I hope I get to be affirmative more than negative. I am terrified about Extemp. Isch I got to do it for Rachel today and I was SCARED.

Extemp btw is when you get a topic given to you right there, then you have half an hour to write a speech (pursuasive) and it most include at least 2 sources/quotes etc to back it up, and you find them in articles that we've spent the week gathering and put in our gigantic extemp boxes that we bring because you can't use a computer so it's just pray and hope that we have the right evidence to write speeches. Then it has to be memorized, and you go up there in front of the judge and speak from memory and try to quote and remember arguments and sites and follow your short fast outline and it's Scary! Well we'll see how it goes.

Today in Social Dance we kept working on the Swing (I love that dance, SO MUCH FUN!) and started Foxtrot. It is not my favourite, but at least a lot better than waltz... And Melanie had us dance to Michael Buble's "Home" which is such a pretty song.. :) Then we ended with some waltz and cha cha. I love Social Dance and I am going to miss it so much when i go back..

At the moment, me and Solveig are making "Semlor" aka Swedish Fat Tuesday Buns :D A little late I know but well we didn't have time this week so they are getting ready to go into the owen soon :) Nice, very nice...

Ok that's it. I'll write about the tournament and whether our Saturday evening plans with Paige, Mitch, Krystal and Kayla turn into anything or if I will simply go to sleep after the tournament. We'll see we'll see :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Elsa

lycka till <333

don't be scared! pussss

2010-02-20 @ 09:09:35
URL: http://elsa94.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0