Two is Better than One

..was the theme of this year's Prom. My Saturday was absolutely wonderful, and I had a blast all day.

So, according to tradition, we were going to have a DayDate. Solveig and Kayla had other business to attend so me, Trevor, Krystal and Cedric (Krystal's date) hung out all day, hiking down to the Virgin River and having fun down in the canyon before we went to Trevor's house and all helped making dinner. We made awsome grilled chicken with Chicken Alfredo, salad, bread sticks and we had sparkling cider. It was all very sweet and lovely :) Then we got ready, me and Krystal at Trevor's house while Cedric went home for that, and Trevor's mom did my hair in her professional hair studio that she runs at home. It was so amazing, all curly and wonderful :D
We then got together again and had Key Lime Pie (oh how I love that, it's so yummie) before having Trevor's brother take a ton of Prom Pictures of us.

We were meeting Solveig and Kayla in St George where the dance was, and while waiting for them at the Mall we walked around there in our pretty dresses, and found an awsome spot in Barnes & Nobles (the kids' section hehe) to take more pics.

At the dance I had fun, and I think Trevor did too. It was sort of sad that the music could only be heard in one tiny little room, while all of the outside areas were just full of people making out.. But we had fun, me teaching him to dance waltz, swing and tango.. hahah it was pretty weird but a good time. I even danced to a country song with him, which I never thought I would because country is just weird :P And of course we danced to the theme song :)

I haven't gotten pictures from Trevor's brother yet, but his girlfriend took pictures with Krystal's camera so I have some of those :) Enjoy this little selection of pics, and they will all be on Facebook later! Click to enlarge...

Trevor cooking, Me getting my hair done and Me and Krystal getting ready..


Ready to Party!! Trevor with the Camera, and me and him :)


Cedric and Krystal, and then all four of us..
t

Some blurry pics from Barnes & Noble's Kids Section :P


At the Dance... Kayla, Solveig, and the girl-kvartett of Awsomeness <3 And me and Solveig dancing :)


Me and Trevor dancing outside on the grass :)


A group of great people :D


Kommentarer
Postat av: Hedvig

roligt med bilder, och kul att prata med dig idag :D

2010-04-12 @ 04:12:57
URL: http://hedvigwaller.wordpress.com
Postat av: Elsa

AAAAWWW... <3 <3

2010-04-13 @ 08:10:31
URL: http://elsa94.blogg.se/
Postat av: linda

lisa, hade alla sådana där klänningar i utah? för det ser inte direkt ut som american prom dresses.

2010-04-25 @ 23:58:11
URL: http://lindasegerfeldt.wordpress.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0