There is nothing to it, just gotta do it

Hey do you know what I did the other day that I'm really proud of? I managed to - bored to death during Guitar Class as always - tune the guitar by ear!!! Iiiih I'm so impressed, I barely ever manage to tune it even if someone's playing the note for me.. And using the scale that I now know on the first 4 frets, I tuned all the strings!!! ^^

Ok so yesterday at Footloose (it was played at that amazing out doors theater that I spoke of once earlier where we saw Aida) it was freezing cold but it was an awsome show about dancing and they were all great actors.

Image Image

Today we had an extra long rehearsal which was great because then we made it almost all the way through the rest of the play... meaning we only have two scenes left :D
And it's always fun being around drama people. I'm thinking about how I'm never gonna be able to do drama ever again after going back to sweden, because nothing there can ever get even close enough to the way it is here. We're a team, we're the team. We are crazy energetic focused happy hardworking people who are doing the best we can to put on a great show, and I love it! Compared to the theater and drama I've done before... there's nothing to even compare with, I'm ashamed of the swedish drama we have on high school level.

Just think about this: We had rehearsal (not like usually ever day from 3.10-5.40 but) from 3.10-7.00 pm. And having a blast, me and a group of about ten people stuck around til about 7.45 pm... That's how much I love being around those people and the drama/acting/stage overall. There's just nothing like it, not even close.

Well, that's about all I have to say today. I've had a great day. Tomorrow's spirit day and for sure I'm gonna be Red, Black and White :D love highschool spirit, you just gotta love it <3



The theme for Homecoming this year is "Once upon a Dream"
Lovely huh? And this is the picture they've been using for posters etc:



Well ttyl =)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

Oooh nice pics!



Yes, rehearsal was awesome, wasn't it? :P Heh I'm still so frustrated, and not only am I frustrated, but I'm frustrated about being frustrated, because no one else is frustrated. GAH! Anywats...teehee I'm so glad that you love theater! ^_^

2009-10-02 @ 06:03:15
Postat av: Elsa

åh va kul med din drama! jag har musikal i skolan - och det suuuuger!! jag vill byta - men cecilia bajsmänniska säger nej... hade det igår men jag mådde dåligt hela dagen - gick hem innan dramat och har stannat hemma idag..



kan du inte be någon filma när ni spelar upp?! så kan vi se här hemma :)

2009-10-02 @ 17:31:25
URL: http://elsa94.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0