Aggies vs Utes

I'm back in the south!

The two days with Kayla and Solveig were wonderful, so much fun and so much driving!

Tuesday we went past Salt Lake City and up to Logan where USU (Utah State University) is. It took us quite some time to find it, but it was really pretty with all the red leaves and campus was kinda small and all together. We got a tour from a really cute student ambassador guy there named Evan, and then we stayed at the University Hotel... Well we went to Olive Garden for dinner and then drove to Dollar Tree where we got the funniest hats we could find and some badminton rackets... (A) Then we spent the evening playing badminton in our hotel room xD It was tons of fun. So hard to play inside with all the furniture...

Wednesday morning. Breakfast at the hotel and then off back to SLC. Once we found the U of U (University of Utah) we parked there and took the Trax (spårvagn) downtown to the Public Library. That was truly an amazing library, so cool design and awsome with a garden on the roof and stuff :) Lisa likes ^^

Then back up the hill to campus, which was giganticly enormous, with the Trax. We got information about the college and got a tour around campus and another tour of the housing area. We had to get there with the Shuffle which was like a bus kinda thing that goes around campus for free :)

The dorms were nice, and I like it how it was all near SLC. But no doubt USU has a friendlier atmosphere. Well, I am really jealous of both Solveig and Kayla. I wanna go to College too instead of going back to two more years of Horrible High School in Sweden... :/

Anyway, we didn't have anything to eat from breakfast at 8 til after the tours at about 4, so we drove right to Subway and got lunch/dinner there before heading back south.

I didn't have to drive at all, but Solveig and Kayla took turns in driving, and I felt sorry for them since it takes several hours to get to SLC from Hurricane... So tireing it must be.

We'll see who ends up at what college. But I got papers and information and stuff from U of U because they thought I was applying to go there... hmm ;)

Gotta sleep now, tomorrow's gonna be hell on earth (sorry all mormons in town, strong word was needed..) Something kinda like the Swedish National Tests was tuesday and wednesday, but I missed it but the third one is tomorrow first hour. Second hour I have a Government Test. Third hour I have to decide if I'm going to the debate tournament this weekend. I really need to sleep and get back on track, but it's worth a lot of points.. But really I can't miss Friday to go there, no matter how nice it would be to only have one day of school this week, because I had the big third presidents quiz today (I was obviously not there to take it) so I'm taking that on friday and also my art thingy is due (was due today but well the same thing there... late because of excused abscense).

Getting sleepy right now. Love <3



There was an old woman who swallowed a fly
I don't know why she swallowed the fly
perhaps she'll die

There was an old woman who swallowed a spider
It twiggled and whatever and swiggled inside her!
She swallowed te spider to catch the fly
I don't know why she swallowed the fly
perhaps she'll die

There was an old woman who swallowed a bird
How absurd to swallow a bird!
She swallowed the bird to catch the spider
She swallowed te spider to catch the fly
I don't know why she swallowed the fly
perhaps she'll die

There was an old woman who swallowed a cat
Fancy that, to swallow a cat!
She swallowed the cat to catch the bird
She swallowed the bird to catch the spider
She swallowed te spider to catch the fly
I don't know why she swallowed the fly
perhaps she'll die

There was an old woman who swallowed a dog
What a hog, to swallow a dog!
She swallowed the dog to catch the cat
She swallowed the cat to catch the bird
She swallowed the bird to catch the spider
She swallowed te spider to catch the fly
I don't know why she swallowed the fly
perhaps she'll die

There was an old woman who swallowed a cow
I don't know how she swallowed a cow!
She swallowed the cow to catch the dog
She swallowed the dog to catch the cat
She swallowed the cat to catch the bird
She swallowed the bird to catch the spider
She swallowed te spider to catch the fly
I don't know why she swallowed the fly
perhaps she'll die

There was an old woman who swallowed a horse
She died of course.

Just gotta love that. It got stuck in my head somewhere around Cedar City on the way south :P

Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

Haha, you found all the lyrics to that song! Nice. ;P

2009-10-23 @ 04:16:17
Postat av: Lisa

actually I didn't find them, I just wrote what I could remember out of my own head :P tehee

2009-10-23 @ 06:33:40
URL: http://lisaangel.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0