Vila i Frid

Hi everyone, today's midsummer and it's morning. I'll just mention how totally rainy it was yesterday at work, so we spent some time hidden under the little roof we had and sent Fredrik and Gustav out in the rain to drag the boats in the fountain, because believe it or not, some kids wanted to go in the boats though it was.. well let's just say it rained a lot.



Actually, this post is for Therese Johansson Rojo. I don't think you've all heard the story, because all of my readers aren't Swedish, but it's quite a big story here at the moment. Therese was killed by some people her own age on the swedish national day (6th of june). Just a week before she was gonna turn 16 years old. The motive is said to be jealousy or something, and I think that's just the saddest thing ever. This is something that happens to adults, not girls my own age!



I hope she rests in peace, and that they will find the guilty people soon. And I also feel for her friends and family. There are a lot of people who wants to show they care, and some proof is the over 2000 comments on her last blogpost, all of them saying "Vila i Frid" (Rest in Peace). Let's just hope this kind of thing never happens again, it never should.

Here is the link to the blog her best friends have started to honour her memory and write about their thoughts and grief.
http://minneavtherese.blogg.se/

And here's her own blog, if you too would like to comment R.I.P
http://thresrojo.blogg.se/

Rest in peace Therese.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Solveig

I don't understand how people can do these things....people are just people like you. R.I.P.

2009-06-19 @ 20:52:09

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0