Of shepherds he his MUSTARD makes

Hey there :)
Been a while since last. Guess why..? Ok so I'll tell you the story ^^

Yesterday - Monday - we stayed after school to work on our Choir performance thingy ensamble whatever. Leaving at dinner time, we were told by Myrna (who was picking us up) that the power was gone in all of Apple Valley. Yay. Not. So we got to stay a little longer at the library just to use computers for homework for a while. Getting some fast food (can't cook without electricity...) we went up to the complete darkness that is usually a bunch of christmas lights. Kinda sad. Candles filling the house, and with flashlights as backup, we tried to do homework. Homework without a computer, in the little tiny lights of a candle. Not easy, I can assure you.

At 10.30 pm the power FINALLY got back on, and I spent some hours doing my Oratory (finishing it) and everything else I had to use a computer for. Went to bed, and got up early to be able to leave with Solveig, Kayla (who slept over) and Myrna. Power'd been off since 4 am. Wonderful, huh? Besides, we were stuck in about a foot of snow (like 2-3 dm) and desert cars and desert people are not used to snow. It took us a while to be able to leave, and finally we left around 6.30 am. Aaaah tired!!!
Had an hour in school with Kayla before we had class at 8.10. Since there was no way of making any breakfast except cold milk with cereal (after sleeping covered in blankets to not freeze..) we went to the gas station next to school and got hot chocolate. Yummie.

School was uneventful. Managed to have kind of a crappy day. Missed the drama counceling meeting. Was supposed to have test in History but we didn't have time for it. Supposed to hold my oratory speech thingy, but no time for that. Supposed to be practising choir after school but no Michelle or Krystal there.

The evening we spent singing at the Tabernacle in St George with all 3 choirs. It was very nice, and we sounded pretty good ^^

Also, there was a pizza party before but me, Solveig and Kayla already got food at Lin's and had it for dinner. We were supposed to sing for old people at some place, but guess the schedule changed.

Now I'm gonna put on some extra clothes (the power is back on now, obviously since I have internet!) and go to bed. It's freezing in here. But I'll be fine. I have a lot of blankets. Hope the snow stays, it's way pretty and I like it. So different from the always red mountains that are now grey-white-ish.

Tomorrow I have a test in Gov class. Then I have the guitar concert tomorrow night. Gonna perform an ensamble with the whole class, an ensamble with four other people (we are soo cool, doing "Secret Agent Man" haha) and then I do a solo myself with a weird name that I can't recall at the moment. It's going ok. Wish I'd have another evening to practise since I only got my solo last thursday and wasn't able to start practising until sunday because of the trip to SLC. You still with me or did I loose you in that awsome mumbling and random talking..?

Good night!!

P.S. It's horrible how things can happen. Dakota in my Guitar Class was in a car accident Saturday and he died this morning. RIP Dakota Smith.

Kommentarer
Postat av: sara <3

poor him! hm... but your blog is really nica after all the things you´ve don to it! :)

2009-12-09 @ 21:22:34
URL: http://sassamie.blogg.se/
Postat av: sara <3

oh, I forgot to wright "donE" med E:t. sorry.

2009-12-09 @ 21:23:57
URL: http://sassamie.blogg.se/
Postat av: sara ღ

sv; jaja... men elsa vill att du ska gå in på skype NU!



LOVE

2009-12-10 @ 16:30:17
URL: http://sassamie.blogg.se/
Postat av: Solveig

Haha, were you kind of unhappy when you wrote this? I think I would be...most of it sounds so bad! :P But it's better now, and will be great when school gets out! ^_^ <3

2009-12-12 @ 06:58:24

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0