Jag drömmer om en jul hemma

Today's been one of those slow days that you just love about christmas break, or any break at all for that matter. Being lazy with Solveig and Kayla was fun, but the most exciting this of the day was to finally get the package from Sweden!!! It contained various stuff, like some clothes I wanted, some presents that are now under the tree, a swedish santa for the family and a bunch of letters, one from each member of my family. I felt so inspired by reading them, that I cleaned my room and put up the few christmas decorations I have. It looks really nice though :)

Thank you all for everything nice that you wrote me or send, and thanks to grandma and Helmut for your sweet card, and thanks to grandpa and happy birthday to him!!! Miss you all <3

And a little extra hug to Laura for cheering me up today (just by being the person I wrote an email to haha) ^^

And some kisses sent across the ocean to Laura and thanks to her for writing back. I miss all of my swedish friends and I'd so like to send you all presents. But that would make the rest of my stay here pretty miserable because I'd be broke after that.. ;P

Tomorrow I'm gonna skype with my family because they'll be celebrating christmas with my brothers (who by the way have been very quiet. Christine - my sister in law - has written more to me than both my brothers combined!)... Anyways, I will be saying hi to them through my web cam before going to Selena's house to have a "bye Selena we will miss you have fun in colorado-party". Don't know if I've mentioned it before, but Selena's the korean exchange student in HHS :) She's so sweet <3

Here's my favourite drawing of all time....



Merry Christmas (soon) ^^

P.S. The title is a quiz for Laura.. It's the swedish lyrics of "I'm dreaming of a white christmas"... You know you can understand it! And if not, go to this translator. Good luck!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Laura

Thank you so much for just being who you are. Thanks for helping me try to learn Swedish. Let me tell ya, its not going very fast. hihi!

That was a gorgeous picture! Who drew it!? It was amazing!

Thanks again.

2009-12-22 @ 19:46:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0